View Full Version : Cant get the slids to work

03-12-2006, 09:44 AM
OK guys, where is the circuit breaker for the slide outs? We have looked every where and can't find one. Its not in either of the electric compartments where the manual says it is. This is a Friendship DP.

03-12-2006, 01:24 PM
WE found the problem. It was a 15 Amp fuse called "seat switch indicator" go figure.

RV Wizard
03-12-2006, 05:53 PM
On Gulf Stream's usually the drivers seat must be moved full forward anbd the park brake set, for the slide rooms to operate. Glad you found the problem.

03-13-2006, 02:57 PM
i wish mine had a "seat switch". We have to make a concious effort to remember to move the drivers seat to prevent ripping the internal trim off of the slide.