Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2018, 01:40 PM   #1
aaronschiada
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 20
Default Supernova VT365 Exhaust break

Anyone ever install an exhaust break on their VT365 motor? Just relying on brakes and down shifting really sucks. Thanks.
aaronschiada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 08:21 AM   #2
Broncbuster
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Default

Does the VT365 not have a Ex Brake from factory?
I thought all the diesel MH had them??
__________________
2006 GS 6331 on Chevrolet Kodiak Chassis w/ Duramax, pulling a 28' ATC trailer.
Broncbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 08:43 AM   #3
aaronschiada
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 20
Default

nope...the supernova's did not come with one. nor do they make a kit for it.
aaronschiada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 02:08 PM   #4
Broncbuster
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
Default

I looked on the net but did not see one as well, I also talked to a guy that does performance diesels today and brought it up to him. He had no info as well.
I wonder if one off a Duramax like on the Endura could be modified to fit??
__________________
2006 GS 6331 on Chevrolet Kodiak Chassis w/ Duramax, pulling a 28' ATC trailer.
Broncbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 02:26 PM   #5
rld63
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 24
Default

http://usdieselparts.com/i-13466817-...t365-6-0l.html

I have thought about it but have done other modifications instead.

Is on my wish list of things to add to my SN.
__________________
Roy...


2008 SuperNova 6400 Grand Hotel
Pulling a Jeep Unlimited Rubicon
rld63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 04:07 PM   #6
aaronschiada
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Broncbuster View Post
I looked on the net but did not see one as well, I also talked to a guy that does performance diesels today and brought it up to him. He had no info as well.
I wonder if one off a Duramax like on the Endura could be modified to fit??
I have been told that you canít just add it. It has to be programmable into the ECU. So it has to be specific to that motor. This is what International told me.
aaronschiada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2018, 04:29 PM   #7
rld63
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronschiada View Post
I have been told that you canít just add it. It has to be programmable into the ECU. So it has to be specific to that motor. This is what International told me.
Aaron,
Here is a link to the installation instructions
https://www.4wheelparts.com/aux_incl...1.pdf&line=BDD

It has all the wiring instructions for the air system as well as the electrical, to include attaching to the ECU.

Roy.
__________________
Roy...


2008 SuperNova 6400 Grand Hotel
Pulling a Jeep Unlimited Rubicon
rld63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.