Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 04-22-2011, 03:08 AM   #1
DHart

Default 2004 40' Gulf Stream Atrium - anyone have any info on these?

I stumbled upon one of these in a local dealer's lot. My wife and I love the layout and the "atrium" style slide out with the roof windows in the slide out. Looks like a great rig, but I'm a real novice when it comes to these rv's.

I did a search of this forum for "Atrium" and found nothing!

Does anyone know anything about this model? Good, bad, or...???
DHart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2011, 08:30 AM   #2
03heritagerider

Default Re: 2003 40' Gulf Stream Atrium - anyone have any info on th

We have an '03 Friendship, which is similar except for the extra glass. Our's has had some issues, but nothing major or anything that left us stranded.

I have heard some comments about leakage on all that glass in the Atrium. Nothing confirmed, but I would check very closely for any signs of water damage. If it hasn't leaked in 8 years, it must have good seals. Keeping it that way is just maintenance.

You should get lots of responses from folks on here with tips and advice of what and where to look when it comes to a pre-purchase check list. My best advice is to not be in a hurry. It is a definite buyers market.
Old 05-14-2011, 04:57 PM   #3
RayChez1

Default Re: 2003 40' Gulf Stream Atrium - anyone have any info on th

The Atrium's that I saw had a real nice lay out or floor plans. But I have heard that all those windows can be a problem with heat and I also heard on complain about a leak. Most of the problems can be solved, with proper caulking or sealants. All these coaches you have to be on top of them just like a house. They are a nice looking coach.
Aventa II Blue Ox
RayChez1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 11:02 PM   #4
DHart