Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2019, 06:31 AM   #1
Rax
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 16
Default Storage locks

I 've replaces my original c-751 locks so no one else can get into my personal stuff with other locks
But when I've replaces them for some reason once installed it's to loose for the original whole the company made!! Now I have to wiggle and shake the lock on both doors to open and close then plus they don't even lock that well
I've appreciate anybody who has something similar or any advise on how to for the problem
2018 amerilite 189dd
Rax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 08:53 PM   #2
THenne1713
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Memphis
Posts: 165
Send a message via AIM to THenne1713 Send a message via MSN to THenne1713 Send a message via Yahoo to THenne1713
Default

They need to be the proper barrel length, and/ or adjusted w/ selection of proper lock arm, and (slack) removed with proper tension in the NUT (or if c-clip mounted), a proper spring washer. (Sounds like) you maybe need adjusting, or you are missing some hardware?
__________________
THenne1713
99-Conquest 6266, E450SD, 6.8, 2v, V-10
THenne1713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2019, 07:10 PM   #3
Rwlough3r
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I took the barrel with me to home Depot and bought a match with a different key. When I reinstalled the new barrel I used all the parts from the original. Works the same. I am confident a bunch of others have done the same. I have only reduced the odds, but I am good in that.
Rwlough3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2019, 09:24 PM   #4
Rax
New Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 16
Default

Ok thanks I'll try that
Butmehat worries me is that whennimtries to install the new ones I had bought I tried a bit to hard to put them in it I was doing something wrong and the original hole seems a bit bigger like I have it bigger my installing the new one I hope I don't have the same problem and have to go yo the dealer and they charge me an arm and a leg #$^$%
Rax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.