Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2019, 11:53 AM   #11
Loner
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 19
Default

OK great short in wire from solinoid. NEXT: How to switch from shore to generator. Generator runs great is there not a switch somewhere that i must through to generator power. Now nothing works. Thanks in advance for any help.
Loner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 09:58 AM   #12
Loner
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 19
Default

OK you great helpers, i bow to ask another help issue. Generator comes on runs fine. No power to anything, can't find a switch over switch, the Bluebirds I owned had one. Any ideas????????
Loner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 03:40 PM   #13
Chuck v
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 509
Default

The generator to shore power automatic transfer switch on my coach was under the bed near where the shore power 50 amp cord bay in the basement was located. Your coach may be a bit different of course...


Chuck
__________________
2007 Tour Master T40C
Acura MDX toad

"It takes a great deal of time to recover from any improvement..."
Chuck v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 08:34 PM   #14
Loner
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 19
Default

Hey Chuck thanks a lot. I found it. It is directly inside the storage space for the shore cable. Actually it is a female 30 amp receptical. I saw it many times before but i though that was for a buddy connection as my bluebird had on it. Maybe this will help others.
Loner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 06:40 AM   #15
Restorium
Senior Member
 
Restorium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Bay City, MI
Posts: 557
Default

Glad you found it.

Yes, on our older models we plug in shore power to the generator recptical in the compartment next to the generator.
Restorium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 07:40 AM   #16
Loner
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 19
Default

OK you wonder helper people out there, next and i believe final problem. Air conditioner, weather on generator or shore power it will start up but in a while it trips breaker, fan does not work just on fan. thanks good people
Loner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 08:01 AM   #17
Restorium
Senior Member
 
Restorium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Bay City, MI
Posts: 557
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loner View Post
OK you wonder helper people out there, next and i believe final problem. Air conditioner, weather on generator or shore power it will start up but in a while it trips breaker, fan does not work just on fan. thanks good people
Does the fan come on right away when you turn on the air conditioner?
Restorium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 03:27 PM   #18
Loner
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 19
Default

no fan never comes on even when i select just fan
Loner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 04:43 PM   #19
Restorium
Senior Member
 
Restorium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Bay City, MI
Posts: 557
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loner View Post
no fan never comes on even when i select just fan
The same fan that cools the compressor blows through the vents.
So that would be why the breaker is getting blown. Don't run it without the fan or your compressor will burn up.
First check and see if you can spin the fan blades.
If they spin freely then it's most likely the capacitator.
Restorium is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
air condition problems, electrical

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.