Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 08-03-2019, 04:24 PM   #1
Capt_Bill_USMC

Default Newb that needs serious help

Hello! This is my first post.

I have a '94 Gulfstream Tourmaster 8391. Really nice coach. I have some issues with it, some were known when I bought it and some are operator error.

I'll keep this thread to one major issue and post the others at a later date.

My coach will not start. I've never had this issue, but then again the last time it started was probably in May. When I put the key in and turn, no noise, nothing. Not even an attempt to turn over. Nothing else works either. So, I' going to conclude that I have a drain on my chasis batteries.

I looked for the batteries and cannot find them. I opened the engine compartment in the back and I don't see batteries. I know where the house batteries are, they are in the one of the basement compartments.

Can someone help me?

Thank you in advance!
Capt_Bill_USMC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2019, 05:36 PM   #2
Chuck v

Bill,

I am not familiar with your year coach but on my 2007 Tour Master the chassis and the house batteries are both in the basement compartment just aft of the curb-side rear wheels. The house batteries are two each deep cycle style 12 volt units in parallel, plus the two parallel chassis (diesel start) batteries which are sealed automotive/truck style 12 volt batteries appropriate for that service.

Since my coach also has an inverter to run the residential style refrigerator, it also has 4 each 6 volt golf cart style batteries wired in series/parallel mounted in the front of the coach behind an access panel below the front windshield near the diesel generator unit.