Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 08-20-2007, 12:01 AM   #1
Curt Krueger

Default Slide Problems

Hi all,
Newbie here. We have a 2005 Crescendo 3 slide model. I have seen a problem developing on the kitchen slide. It appears that the slide has dropped some since new and is now starting to wear on the carpet on one side. It always left a little mark but now appears to much worse. Any help would be appreciated.

Curt Krueger
Old 09-29-2007, 12:58 PM   #2
retired0207

Send a message via AIM to retired0207
Default Slide probems possible solution

Hi Curt,
I am new to the forum also since I have just joined today Sept 29, 07 which makes me a bit newer. I have been a visitor for the past several months and as I said just joined. I noticed that it appears that there have not been any replys to your problem with the kitchen slide. I have the same slide on my 2005 Crescendo and have a similar problem with mine. If you will notice when slide is being opererated to the close position does the top begin to tip in from the top of slide? If this happens you will need to lube the slide gaskets with slide lube. If this does not help you will need to have the slide out mechanism adjusted probably by the dealer.
Please see my post from Sept 29, 2007 drom retired0207 and maybe you can help me with my concern about the slide mechanism passing through to outside with the extra space not being closed with some sort of gasket
Thanks, Tom
Old 09-29-2007, 02:16 PM   #3
trickto322

We had that same thing happen to our fifth wheel and we had to take it back to the factory. The problem went to the other side of the slide after they adjusted it so if get it adjusted be sure to check the entire slide for level sliding. Good luck

Johnnie and Adrian
trickto322 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 09:30 PM   #4
rdlamb

Default Slide maintenence