Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2018, 02:41 PM   #11
Robsav1969
New Member
 
Robsav1969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 9
Default

I think I found my switch. Can yall confirm this is the ATS? MY HOUSE LINE GOES RIGHT TO IT.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 15449927772878615392199764083126.jpg (200.5 KB, 6 views)
Robsav1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2018, 12:33 AM   #12
bmoj
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 9
Default

That looks like an ATS. Where is it located?
bmoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2018, 02:16 AM   #13
Robsav1969
New Member
 
Robsav1969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 9
Default

Its all
Under the seat behind the fusebox . I dont think there's anything melted ....nothing LOOKS wrong...Guess I need a mechanic
Robsav1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2018, 08:03 AM   #14
Restorium
Senior Member
 
Restorium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 377
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frutza View Post
Also check your a.c. units, do you have a inverter? My inverter supplies every 110 outlet but air conditioners , in other words, if the a.c. units work,check the breakers on the inverter, if you dont have one, back to the transfer switch, your shore power cord will lead to your transfer switch. A lot of times the relay pins will arc together so they won't transfer, this is from unuging or turning the generator off with a load.
My transfer switch has open relays and you can push on the relay arms to see if there stuck. NOW IF YOU DO THIS MAKE SURE ALL-ALL POWER IF REMOVED. Shore power unplugged and genny off.
This (bolded) advice might help at this juncture ……..
__________________
1999 Sunsport with Ford Chassis
Restorium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2018, 12:13 PM   #15
Robsav1969
New Member
 
Robsav1969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 9
Default

Hey thanks! Am going to look behind the cover in the next few days. If this isn't it I have no idea where to go next other than maybe taking it in to the mechanic.
Robsav1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 07:14 PM   #16
THenne1713
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Memphis
Posts: 161
Send a message via AIM to THenne1713 Send a message via MSN to THenne1713 Send a message via Yahoo to THenne1713
Default

3-weeks, Can you update? Fixed or on-going? Original problem details and solution details? Keep us posted?
__________________
THenne1713
99-Conquest 6266, E450SD, 6.8, 2v, V-10
THenne1713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2019, 04:52 PM   #17
Microguy
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 36
Default

My ATS was located in the corner of the bathroom cabinets. its pretty small,so csn hide easy. Go to amazon, so you have an idea what youre looking for. thrn look for a space it could hide, probably inside the RV somewhere to protect it from the elements.

Fairly easy to replace. Order a replacement on amazon. just get a bigger one. If yours is 30 amps, purchase a 50. It'll last longer. Its just a relay with a delay timer.
Microguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2019, 12:57 AM   #18
THenne1713
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Memphis
Posts: 161
Send a message via AIM to THenne1713 Send a message via MSN to THenne1713 Send a message via Yahoo to THenne1713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Microguy View Post
My ATS was located in the corner of the bathroom cabinets. its pretty small,so csn hide easy. Go to amazon, so you have an idea what youre looking for. thrn look for a space it could hide, probably inside the RV somewhere to protect it from the elements.

Fairly easy to replace. Order a replacement on amazon. just get a bigger one. If yours is 30 amps, purchase a 50. It'll last longer. Its just a relay with a delay timer.
TIP: ATS typically located very close to where ever the Shoreline cord enters the RV
__________________
THenne1713
99-Conquest 6266, E450SD, 6.8, 2v, V-10
THenne1713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 04:20 PM   #19
THenne1713
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Memphis
Posts: 161
Send a message via AIM to THenne1713 Send a message via MSN to THenne1713 Send a message via Yahoo to THenne1713
Default

If you have NO ATS, you will have a receptacle in your Shoreline compartment, and you simply manually plug shoreline into it; if you have ATS, (generally) it is very close to the Breaker/ Fuse Panel for the coach (behind on floor?), and both are very close to where ever the shoreline enters the coach? For my floorplan that puts panel and ATS under sink
__________________
THenne1713
99-Conquest 6266, E450SD, 6.8, 2v, V-10
THenne1713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.