PDA

View Full Version : Manual for leveling system

50kw
04-13-2006, 01:57 PM
Hi group,

I am very new at this. I have a new 2006 Sun voyager 8351 that has a Power Gear leveling system. I do not know what the model number is because there was no manual delivered with the RV.

I am having trouble getting the RV level. I seems that whatever I do it becomes more unlevel left to right.

I need operating instructions and/or the model number. If I had the model number I could possibly look it up on the internet.

Duncan

RV Wizard
04-14-2006, 03:42 AM
The model number will be on the touch pad of the controlls. You should be able to download the manual from power gear website as you said. If you cannot let me know the model and I can get the info for you. Take care.

50kw
04-15-2006, 11:44 PM
RV Wizard,

The levers appear to be Power Gear (Dewald) 140-1179. I was able to get the service manual from their web site. I could not locate the operators manual. If you could supply the operations manual I would be greatful.

Using the directions from another model I was able to get the RV almost level in just a few minutes. I have to get some blocks to put under the rear jacks as it is somewhat lower than the front.

Many thanks for your help. I have learned a lot from your other postings here and else where. Thanks for sharing.

Duncan

RV Wizard
04-16-2006, 05:56 AM
Duncan, Here is a link to the pdf. file for the owners manual for your system. This manual also covers two others and the only difference is the control pads. http://powergearus.com/DATA/operations% ... system.pdf (http://powergearus.com/DATA/operations%20manual%20for%20dewald%20hydraulic%20l eveling%20system.pdf)

50kw
04-16-2006, 11:47 AM
RV Wizard,

The link worked perfectly. Being an engineer I am more comfortable having information available. I do not like to operate or work on anything that I no information about. I try to remember what I don't know. Keeps me out of expensive trouble.