PDA

View Full Version : manabloc plumbing manifold

jshelley13
01-14-2010, 06:56 AM
I have a 2007 tourmaster w/ a manabloc water manifold....after draining systems,blowing air thru lines......"now"..no hot water?, hot water is getting to the manifold, but not being distributed thru?..any thoughts?thks Jim

Arthur Hayes
01-14-2010, 08:05 AM
I am sure that you checked all valves but the only thing that I can think of is that you have some valves closed on the manifold.

David Bott
01-14-2010, 10:31 AM
That would be my guess is that the close off for the hot water got closed when you were working on the system or maybe the bypass.

jshelley13
01-14-2010, 07:34 PM
thks guys, I have now been told that it probably is the bypass.J

TNTraveler
01-15-2010, 05:09 PM
Don't worry your not the first to forget that u closed the bypass. First time I winterized forgot to reopen the hot water tank and when we went for a trip a couple of wks later, tried to take shower but NO hot water. That sure froze my @@lls. Had to wait till the morning to find out what was wrong forgot to bring a flashlight this trip. Boy, that check list sure looks great when u use it. :oops:

jshelley13
01-16-2010, 10:31 AM
thks guys, I have also found out that in order for the hot water to be distributed, the #9 port on my manifold represents the water heater......the cold port is to be open & the hot side "opposite port" to be off....who would have thought that?...but it works....Jim

RayChez1
01-16-2010, 11:37 PM
thks guys, I have also found out that in order for the hot water to be distributed, the #9 port on my manifold represents the water heater......the cold port is to be open & the hot side "opposite port" to be off....who would have thought that?...but it works....Jim