PDA

View Full Version : No air, heater, defroster, fan

keikomika
08-24-2010, 09:40 PM
I have a 2006 Tourmaster and left Sturgis for the ride home and found I have no air conditioning, no heater, no defroster, no vents, nothing. Anybody ever have a similar problem. Checked all the fuses and found them to be alright. Not sure what to check next. Thanks

tarheel
08-24-2010, 10:25 PM
I have a 2006 Tourmaster and left Sturgis for the ride home and found I have no air conditioning, no heater, no defroster, no vents, nothing. Anybody ever have a similar problem. Checked all the fuses and found them to be alright. Not sure what to check next. Thanks
About 3 weeks ago, I had the same problem on my 07 Tourmaster. My dash air conditioning stopped working, so I started my generator and turned on the roof units. Within a few minutes, everything quit on the dash controls. It was the air conditoning compressor. The compressor was replaced and we found a fuse burned out for the dash controls. I believe it was a 20 amp fuse located in my front left fuse panel. I still don't know why the dash controls went out after the compressor locked up, but there obviously was some connection.

03heritagerider
08-25-2010, 08:13 AM
keikomika

If you're sure the fuses are good, then try to check for a loose connection to the fan motor. It's most likely the fan motor has died.

Keys Cruiser
08-28-2010, 03:09 PM
At one point, while hooking up the antenna connection for the Sirius satellite I inadvertently loosened or disconnected the connection on the back dash panel for the fan... Incase you were playing with anything in that neighborhood... Double check...

RayChez1
08-28-2010, 09:10 PM
I don't have a TM, but I checked my fuse compartment and I have two 25 amp fuses that control all you mentioned on mine. It sure sounds like it would be a fuse somewhere. Apparently there is no power to the ht/ac motor because that is what throws out all the air for the vent, air conditioner, heater.

keikomika