Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 06-11-2020, 02:04 PM   #1
Rick95682

Default Greetings from the Sierra Nevadas between Sacramento & Lake Tahoe

It's great to be part of a forum with Gulf Stream owners. I've seen a lot of good words written about GS - more so than most of the other "main stream" trailer manufacturers.

My wife is getting ready to retire, we have family and grandkids on both coasts, and we are volunteer Puppy Raisers for a national Service Dog organization. I'm a retired 30-law enforcement officer (3 years county, 27 federal) and my wife is an Electrical Engineer working in power engineering, specializing in integrating "renewable" energy generation into "The Grid". (One of us married well. I'm just glad she still wants to hang out with me!)

We're looking forward to picking up a Gulf Stream VISTA CRUISER 19CSK in a few months which we'll use to get us from the Sacramento region to Portland, Maine, and back. We expect to be on the road 4-6 weeks at a time twice a year, or at least that's the current plan. The two of us, three dogs, and lots of wonderful adventures going out and coming back. Looking forward to seeing friends, relatives and sights.

I'll be posting some questions over the coming weeks as I start finalizing the plans for our VISTA 19CSK. BTW - Going to be towing the trailer with our Tesla Model X, so it WILL be an adventure, fur sure! Looking forward to "meeting" many other GS owners and your advice, recommendations and experiences with Gulf Stream products. Thanks again for accepting me.
Rick95682 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2020, 10:21 PM   #2
Frutza

Welcome, hows things going in California? Love the Teslas, never thought about one as a tow vehicle, I guess boondocking is out!
Old 06-12-2020, 11:34 AM   #3
Rick95682