RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-03-2020, 07:59 AM   #1
williewho
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
Default one of my sliders is not working

good day all, my 2005 Bt cruiser Class C has 2 sliders and the one with the kitchen and living room stopped working all together, the bedroom still works fine. the manual says check the circuit breaker or the 50 amp fuse but it doesnt tell you where to located it.
any help would be greatly appreciated.
williewho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2020, 10:55 AM   #2
CAP
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Long Island
Posts: 45
Default

Check the switch. Unscrew it from the panel and unplug the bad switch with one that works. You can get a replacement on the web, they don't cost that much. I carry a new replacement switch with me at all times. Ya never know when one will die. BTW You have already posted this question. Good Luck
__________________
2006 BT Cruiser 5291
A Genealogy Research Vehicle
CAP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2020, 12:14 PM   #3
THenne1713
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Memphis
Posts: 271
Send a message via AIM to THenne1713 Send a message via MSN to THenne1713 Send a message via Yahoo to THenne1713
Default re: BT Slides

Quote:
Originally Posted by williewho View Post
good day all, my 2005 Bt cruiser Class C has 2 sliders and the one with the kitchen and living room stopped working all together, the bedroom still works fine. the manual says check the circuit breaker or the 50 amp fuse but it doesnt tell you where to located it.
any help would be greatly appreciated.
My 12vdc Circuit Breakers (x3) are UNDER the step next to the Battery Switch. Do you know brand/ type of operators? Mine (1999 Conquest) are Dewald Hydraulic.
__________________
THenne1713
99-Conquest Ltd-C 6266, E450SD, 6.8, 2v, V-10
THenne1713 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2020, 04:21 PM   #4
gsrider
New Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
Default One of my sliders is not working

Our fuse panel in our BT Cruiser is under our slide on the wall of the coach. Hard to get to. Good luck!
gsrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2020, 12:39 PM   #5
purduepete12
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 42
Default

There is also a 50 amp fuse in the wiring harness attached to the slide motor.
I had to replace all three motor gearbox units eventually as the gearboxes exploded.

Pete
purduepete12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×