Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 06-28-2006, 07:52 AM   #1
Katiesdad7

Default Refrigerator Latch

I am new to RV'ing and recently purchased an 06 Sun Voyager. I really love the coach. We have a 9 and 12 year old that also love the RV. I'm haveing an issue with my regrigerator doors. I have a 2 door stainless frige and it came from the factory with a stainelss latch that is soposed to keep the doors closed while driving. The latch is usless and I have a bungee holding the doors closed now. I sopke to Gulfstream and they said they would put on plastic straps to keep the doors shut. I told them NO and said that ehy can repair the latch that came from the factory or replace the frig with one that is designed for an RV.

Also you can't open the door enough to pull the shelves out ot adjust the height. I emailed photos of this to gulfstream today and will be awaiting a reply.

My coach is white with grey and red stripes. The body panels under the door and around the wheel wells are not the same white as the rest of the coach. Gulfstream has agreed to paint the panels but is this a normal thing with these coaches? During our trip to Daytona last weekend the latch for the power cord door snapped off and was rusted. I have a bungee holding that closed. (I have stock in bungee)

My TV is only showing green pictures, There is a rattle on the roof over the driver and other small things. Am I just being paranoid or is this an excessive amount of things to be defective on a new coach?

Tnanks,
Old 06-28-2006, 11:32 AM   #2
RJ82much

Hey KatiesDad! -welcome-