Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 11-12-2010, 05:03 PM   #1
jstwelve

Default HELP!! Winterizing - Gulfstream Visa 19 RSD

Hi everyone,
I own a Gulfstream Visa 19RSD and it's my first time winterizing it so I'm having some issues... I've emptied the fresh water and hot water tanks. Both grey and black water tanks are also empty Closed both valves to the hot water tank and opened the middle valve to bypass it. There was no siphon tube or hose to get antifreeze into the plumbing system but I found a caped (black screw cap) access beside the hot water tank which goes through the hot water line (red piping). So I bought a 3 foot piece or transparent hose with a fitting to allow me to connect the water line to the hose and the hose to the antifreeze container. That said, when I turn on the trailer pump the antifreeze doesn't get sucked in... How do I do this?? I checked the pump which is located at the other end of the trailer but I can't seem to figure out what I have to do...

Any help ASAP would much appreciated as it is getting pretty cold here in New Brunswick Canada.

Thank for any direction you can provide me.

jeansimon
Old 11-12-2010, 07:45 PM   #2
Timothy

I'm not sure what you found but its not for adding anti-freeze. There should be a valve near the water pump on the suction side that you add a short tube and suck the anti-freeze out of the jug. If there isn't one you can add it, it's really easy. You can buy the kits at any RV store. Here's one from Camping World.

http://www.campingworld.com/shopping...rizer-kit/6279
Old 11-13-2010, 09:18 AM   #3
jstwelve

Hi Tim,