Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 11-29-2011, 07:17 PM   #1
rescue7

Default tank heat

I have a 07 Tourmaster. Does anyone know if the gray and black tanks are heated from the rear furnace. I just added a heat duct to the front of the coach and it doesnt look like the front furnace heats the tanks looking at duct placement.

Thanks

Don
Old 11-29-2011, 08:29 PM   #2
RayChez1

Default Re: tank heat

I am pretty sure they are. My Scenic Cruiser has a four inch hose coming from the furnace to throw some heat on the tanks. TourMaster coaches should also have it. But I could be wrong about the TM'S.
Aventa II Blue Ox
RayChez1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 09:08 PM   #3
tarheel

Don-
Where did you locate the new duct that you ran from the front furnace? I have always been amazed that there was no heat ducts in the front beyond my cabinet sink in my 40A. Also, there is a heat duct hanging down in my basement inside the 4th door back. I never checked it out to see which furnace it came from, but based on it's location I'm sure it comes from the rear furnace.
Dick
Old 11-30-2011, 07:29 AM   #4
rescue7