Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 05-02-2010, 12:59 PM   #1
Big Al - Boston

Default Buying used Sun Voyager

I am looking at a 2005 29' Sun Voyager class A with 7,000 miles. I am new to rving and I am not sure what I should be looking for. It looks clean and well maintained. Does anyone own this model and have any concerns that I should be aware of. What kind of mpg can I expect with a Ford V10. Any advice will be gratefully appreciated.
Big Al - Boston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 08:14 PM   #2
Keys Cruiser

Check all the walls and ceilings for signs of leaking (including the slides). Also, check underneath the slide outs for any signs of soft wood etc...

The obvious as well... check all the lights, have them start the fridge in advance, check the tires (especially the side walls) for dry rot. Ask for a review of the maintenance log even though it will likely be brief.

Try all the electronic components, TV, Stereo, satellite if there is one...

As for fuel economy... don't get your hopes very high. Just know that the faster you go, he worse your mileage. I would guess you will get 6.5 to 7.5 mpg.. just my guess. Thats what I use to get with my 31' Holiday Rambler Class C with the the Ford V10.

Enjoy
TOAD: 2007 Mustang Conv.
Islamorada, FL
Keys Cruiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 08:14 PM   #3
Keys Cruiser

Check all the walls and ceilings for signs of leaking (including the slides). Also, check underneath the slide outs for any signs of soft wood etc...

The obvious as well... check all the lights, have them start the fridge in advance, check the tires (especially the side walls) for dry rot. Ask for a review of the maintenance log even though it will likely be brief.

Try all the electronic components, TV, Stereo, satellite if there is one...