Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 05-24-2010, 08:44 AM   #1
gorusty

Default splendide washer dryer combo

Rookie Mistake: I have a 2006 Tourmaster equipped with the combo washer/dryer. I didn;t test run it, the owner told me he had never used it. I threw a load in and it started right off. The problem being it won't spin to rinse. When it gets to that part of the cycle the knob just starts moving around clicking. The manual says stop the maching, move the knob to reset and turn it back on. When I do this it just starts clicking away again. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Rusty
gorusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2010, 02:03 PM   #2
03heritagerider

Unfortunately for me, we had the same problem. Fortunately for you, we had the same problem.

I can't guarantee the problem is the same, but it will cost nothing to look, and if it is the same, it's not too expensive to fix.

If you are slightly mechanical, you can do this.

The painful part is getting the unit out of, and back into the cabinet. And wear work gloves->>sharp edges.
Unplug it and disconnect the hoses first.

Once out, you need to remove the back (several sheet metal screws) and follow the wires to the printed circuit board. The board should be in the lower corner near the rear leg. Take a look at the board on both sides for any scorching or black spots, especially where the wires plug into the board. If you see any dark spots it means something shorted out on the board. On mine, the burn mark was quite obvious. Even if you don't see any burn marks, you will still probably need to replace the board.