Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 06-02-2010, 10:25 PM   #1
brains77396

Default New Visa model

I was just browsing the GS website and ran across a new Visa model. Shaped like the single axle models, but is three feet longer and has dual axle's. Slide-out on the road side with a sofa. Nice looking trailer. About 5oo lbs more than the smaller version. I want one. :P
Old 06-08-2010, 11:19 AM   #2
Doctor Debit

Default Visa 23RBK

I'm picking mine up Thursday (Cincinnati) and trying it out this weekend. We originally planned to buy a 19ERD, but by the time ours came in, the 23's were shipping so we switched our order. I'll put something up when I have some experience with it.
Doctor Debit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 05:50 PM   #3
brains77396

Default Re: Visa 23RBK

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doctor Debit
I'm picking mine up Thursday (Cincinnati) and trying it out this weekend. We originally planned to buy a 19ERD, but by the time ours came in, the 23's were shipping so we switched our order. I'll put something up when I have some experience with it.

Looking forward to that report. I don't know if my Nissan Frontier will pull it or not. Rated at 261 HP and a 6300 lb tow rate. If not, back to the 19ERD for me. Have not been able to find much info on the 23's. Nothing on the site where you are purchasing yours. Maybe I should call Keith and speak to him about it.
Old 06-13-2010, 10:24 PM   #4
Doctor Debit

Default 23RBK

Well, we just got back from the maiden voyage. This camper is everything we hoped for. All systems performed flawlessly. Workmanship is excellent. Our only prior travel trailer was a KZ hybrid, which was OK, but the Visa is a definite bump up in quality.