Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 08-08-2019, 06:04 PM   #1
bbaluski

Default My BT Home

Hi From NC. We have had our BT 5230 for many years. I love all the windows. Every time I think I should go to a Class A I can't find one with as comfy a setup. Been all around the country California to Florida, NJ to TX. I am a travel nurse so this has been my home when away. Camp with my husband and two big dogs and some times a cat. Love my new national park pass.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 41673898_1882625481858884_2722053403512406016_n.jpg (48.9 KB, 11 views)
bbaluski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 07:51 PM   #2
Leisure Time Larry

BT Cruisers are like a kept secret. I've often had people check my 5211 out, or ask about it, and I've let several people go inside and check it out. Many comments on the big windows!

I always think I'm going to "upgrade", but I've yet to find anything that would actually be better for me.
2005 22' BT Cruiser 5211, Chevrolet 3500 chassis w/6.0L Vortec V-8; 6'x12' Cargo Trailer; Honda CB500X motorcycle for street and ADV riding; Yamaha TW200 motorcycle for dual-sport and trail riding...All of it for fun and adventure!
Leisure Time Larry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 01:39 PM   #3
bbaluski

Leisure Time Larry. Your little rig is great. I like all the shelves and racks you've added. Maximized on space. Gave me some good ideas.
Old 08-09-2019, 06:58 PM   #4
Sprinterguy

Default About to purchase a new BTouring Cruiser

After owning a 31 ft Winnebago Outlook for 13 years, I've decided to get a slightly smaller C-Class and like the floor plan of the 5255. I had lots of issues with the Winnebago, am I going to have the same with the BT?