Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 05-01-2021, 04:39 PM   #1
Bfloxword

Default basic electrical question

I hooked up my house 110v power, but the power doesn't seem to be in the RV. no interior lights, etc....

starting the truck gives me a/c, refrigerator?, interior lights, but no TV.. The outlets in the RV don't seem to be powered.

I'm a total rookie as regards RV's. what am I doing wrong?
Bfloxword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2021, 07:26 PM   #2
Bfloxword

Well. Hooking up the Rv thru a 15 amp breaker while a water pump used the same circuit....popped the breaker. All’s well now.
Old 05-09-2021, 04:02 PM   #3
THenne1713

Send a message via AIM to THenne1713 Send a message via Yahoo to THenne1713

LIGHTS SHOULD HAVE WORKED IF BATTERY CONNECTED AND CHARGED, AS THEY ARE 12VDC; your tale says battery dead or disconnected, but must be ON to charge when plugged in; turn off ONLY when storing without shoreline power.
Old 05-10-2021, 09:27 AM   #4
hossross

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bfloxword View Post
I hooked up my house 110v power, but the power doesn't seem to be in the RV. no interior lights, etc....

starting the truck gives me a/c, refrigerator?, interior lights, but no TV.. The outlets in the RV don't seem to be powered.

I'm a total rookie as regards RV's. what am I doing wrong?