Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum

Old 09-08-2019, 05:54 PM   #1
swall

Default Electrical help

I need electrical help on 2 things for a 2005 Gulf Stream Endura on the Chevy Kodiak 5500 chassis.
1) neither mid body orange marker(clip) lights work. all other marker lights work. bulbs ohm good. i pulled the socket and it has a 6 in pig tail, no voltage there either. from there the wires dive into a rather large bundle. does anyone know where the next crimp connection is?
2) microwave runs for exactly 1 min then stops no matter how long you set the time. during that min it heats properly. yes, it can be replaced but seems like something simple and i'm not an appliance expert. kinda annoying to start it 3 times to get a bag of popcorn. any ideas?
thanks in advance
swall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2019, 06:47 PM   #2
Sudsy

Call Millie at Gulf Stream.

800-289-8787
x3406

She may have the wiring diagrams that you need for the lights.

She will need the last six numbers of the VIN to identify your coach

On thre Microwave, it sound like a control board has failed. If it's in your capability take it out and find a repair shop. Should not be expensive. If they say it's the "magnatron" get it back and take it somewhere else.

Or replace it.

Sudsy
Old 09-09-2019, 05:23 PM   #3
swall

any tips on the microwave removal? i was able to remove the wood trim piece to access the top side and removed the bolts that hold up the front. can't get it to swing down. do they put screws anywhere else?
Old 09-09-2019, 05:32 PM   #4
BT5210

Quote:
Originally Posted by swall View Post
any tips on the microwave removal? i was able to remove the wood trim piece to access the top side and removed the bolts that hold up the front. can't get it to swing down. do they put screws anywhere else?