Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-05-2010, 11:06 AM   #1
gorusty
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: coralville, iowa
Posts: 16
Default Air Cond Zones

I have 2006 Tourmaster. It has one thermostat. I need to isolate the coach into zones for a future camping trip, as there is not enough power to run both front and back. It does have roof top units. I have looked at the thermostat and see no where you can run in juust one part of the coach. I have also taken the thermo cover off and there is no switch there. Any ideas?

Rusty
gorusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 01:40 PM   #2
hyall
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Davie
Posts: 146
Default

I don't know about yours But our unit has three roof a/c's with a three zone therostate which you can control individually or all three
__________________
2007 TourMaster T40B -Mercedes MBE
toad=2007 CR-V
trailering= mc Honda VTX1300R, Shadow Aero 750
hyall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2010, 08:10 PM   #3
72chevy4x4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 29
Default

did you check the breaker box for a separate breaker?
__________________
96 Sun Voyager 8313
72chevy4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 01:15 AM   #4
RayChez1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,219
Default

I have the two zone thermostat on mine. Zone 1 is for the bedroom air conditioner/heat pump and zone 2 is for the front air conditioner/heat pump system. You can run both or just one at a time by selecting the zone.
__________________
2002 Gulf Stream Scenic Cruiser
2018 Buick Envision Essence
Neway Freightliner chassis
Aventa II Blue Ox
RayChez1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 08:03 AM   #5
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

As already posted in your other thread...

I have three A/C units, I can run all three at the same time. You should be able to run both of yours I would have to think without issue. Really, one would not cool that coach enough in the summer. I also have one thermo, but it runs all three. You set them in the thermo itself using the buttons to cycle though the settings for each unit and heater based on the mode you are in.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bedroom air cond. not working on shore power fringsjohn Electrical 5 11-24-2006 09:18 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×