Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2020, 03:27 PM   #1
Rvnbob
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 2
Default I have no outlets, microwave and a/c

I have a 2007 gulfStream conquest class C motorhome used it a month ago I’m shore power no issues used it today using my generator all I have is lights my microwave not working my AC won’t work and my outlets are not working any ideas on what is wrong with it and does anybody know where the ATS is if that’s what the problem is
Rvnbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 04:33 PM   #2
UAHaerospace
Senior Member
 
UAHaerospace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 109
Default

do you HAVE an ATS? or do you have to plug in your Shore cord to an outlet within the bay when running the Generator?

Lights work from 12v batteries, not from Shore or Generator power.
__________________
...2014 Ameri lite 259BH...
towed by our '14 Thor Palazzo 33.3 diesel pusher...
UAHaerospace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 05:04 PM   #3
Rvnbob
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 2
Default ATS

Our shore power cord is hardwired to the motorhome not sure where our ATS is actually at with in our motorhome just got it back to our house plugged it back in and we have shore power so it is stuck in shore power so Iím looking to find out where on my 2007 golf Stream conquest class motorhome the ATS is actually located
Rvnbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 05:56 PM   #4
UAHaerospace
Senior Member
 
UAHaerospace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 109
Default

the question is not whether your Shore Cord is 'hardwired' to your coach, but whether the OTHER END has to be plugged into an special outlet ON the motorhome that is then fed power by the Generator... these outlets are generally in the same compartment or bay where the Shore Cord is found - on the wall or ceiling.

If you actually DO have an ATS(Auto Transfer Switch), it will also be either at the 'end' of the shore cord where it comes into the coach, or NEAR the Main Panel, sometimes under the bed, in a closet, etc. It's just a 'box', with internal switches.
UAHaerospace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 02:36 PM   #5
bsonterre
New Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: surprise
Posts: 11
Default

I had the same problem and it turned out to be the circuit breakers on the front of the jenny had popped. had weak breakers.
bsonterre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 04:28 PM   #6
juan
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Arizona
Posts: 14
Default

Rvnbob, did everything work "a month ago"? When you start the generator the inverter or what ever it's called will automatically switch from battery to generator. You should here it click and see your microwave clock come on. Ours has recently been problematic. I have to re start the generator a couple of times before it clicks.



Other than that there should be one or two breaker switches in the generator compartment that may have tripped.
__________________
John
2001 GS 29' Cavalier Class C
juan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×