PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here...

mrstator
05-04-2011, 11:01 PM
Hi...hubby and I just purchased our first Gulfstream travel trailer....the Visa 19ERD. After researching and almost buying a MPG we changed our minds and took a look at the Visa and decided we liked the fact that it had a walk around bed...tub-shower and larger bathroom area. The dinette was bigger, the fridge was bigger, it had an awning unlike the MPG. We are looking forward to taking it out and about soon. We were wondering if GS owners ever gather for rallies etc? or other similar clubs or groups where you can meet with other people. Looking forward to learning all we can from others.

KristinU
05-05-2011, 09:05 AM
Hi! Congrats on your new Visa! I'm a newbie here myself, a wannabe actually. We're interested in the Visa 23BHD.

How do you like your Visa so far? Sounds like you haven't had a chance to get out in it yet, so that might be a premature question :D We too have looked at the MPG and the R-Pod because we love the rounded styling, but the putsy awnings that follow the profile had turned us off (we currently have an Aliner and the awning is so useful but putsy to put up threading poles and staking it out.) A standard pull-out awning is high on our list of criteria in a new camper.

Cheers!
Kristin

mrstator
05-05-2011, 11:53 AM
Hi...nice to meet you....nope we haven't had a chance to go out in it yet but we are sure we are going to love it...we just sold our 28 foot motorhome and the Visa is pretty much just a smaller version of it minus the engine. Yeah we at first didn't think the awning was that big of deal but changed our minds. We also decided on the Visa for being able to have grandkids with us at times we hope. Hope it all works out for what you are looking for... Sherry

DonMitsu
05-05-2011, 04:28 PM
Congratulations! We've had our Visa for almost a year now and love it. It does offer the most functional space in the lightest package.

toaobigal
05-05-2011, 07:10 PM