Gulf Stream Owners RV Forum
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-19-2010, 09:14 AM   #1
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default Outside basement doors

Hi all

New to this forum. Just purchased a 2007 Tour Master.
Have a question about the outsid compartment doors, One seem to have slidforward up against the next one to the front.
My quest ion are they just swung on the top hinge and can pulling or tapping them move it back some.

Thanks

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2010, 09:30 AM   #2
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

Welcome to the site.

Yes, you can just slide it back. It should have had little spaces installed in the track, but was missed on it seems a number of them.

What I did was used a small pop rivet and popped one in place at the differnt vertical door locations so it would not slide. More or less drilled a small hole in the inside of the track and then popped in the rivet. Can not really see it unless you look.

Again, welcome to the site and the world of Tour Master.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2010, 08:25 AM   #3
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default

Dave
Thanks for information will try that. Just got home with it last night.
Have another question on the leveler, dealer didnt know much. Are the automatic or manual could not fid a book on it. What is proper use?

Thanks again

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2010, 08:47 AM   #4
hyall
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Davie
Posts: 146
Default

I adjusted all of them gaps on some were wider than others or not level
__________________
2007 TourMaster T40B -Mercedes MBE
toad=2007 CR-V
trailering= mc Honda VTX1300R, Shadow Aero 750
hyall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2010, 09:04 AM   #5
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

Hi Don...

In regards to the leveler. Looking at the pad, it would have an AUTO button on it if it was a automatic model. What type is it? I ask for GS used a few differnt ones. Then we may be better able to help. Mine is a Power Gear automatic. They are not hard at all to do manually. Sometimes I even use it in manual mode.

Dealer did not know much! Ouch! Who did you buy it from?


On a side note in regards to the original question on the cargo doors...You also may be able to find something you can put in the track between the doors without using a rivet. Usually their is a little plastic insert.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2010, 05:14 PM   #6
TNTraveler
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 57
Default

Thanks Dave, about the doors. I have had the same problem with mine. Some where tight and finally found that you can move them from side to side. Was wondering what I could do to stop them from sliding back and forth and inserting a piece of plastic shoule do the trick. When I get home and the weather warms up will try to use the plastic inserts to stop the sliding.
__________________
1999 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager M-8362
Diesel Pusher Cummings 275hp
Slide Out
Having fun traveling.
TNTraveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2010, 08:32 PM   #7
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default

Dave

I guess I must have just manual jacks, I dont see an auto button, they are power gear. Has on/off, Front, rear, left rear and right rear button and retract. I am assuming you level front and back then use the left or right back for bringing the sides level?

Bought from a dealer who sell a little of everything. He's not that familuar with motorhomes.

Thanks

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 06:37 AM   #8
72chevy4x4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 29
Default

regarding the original question, I've found the original construction on my MH included a small bearing (size of a BB) placed between each door panel in the aluminum slide. THAT provides the spacing-whether they all move or not, that's another issue.
__________________
96 Sun Voyager 8313
72chevy4x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 09:29 AM   #9
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

Hi Don...

Ok, it is simple and you are right on track.
  • DROP the air out of the coach air ride system. (Wait to be sure you are down.)

    Power on the jack leveling system.

    Press and hold the FRONT button until you raise the front of the coach about 2 inches.

    Press and hold the REAR button until both the jacks hit the ground.

    Looking at a bubble level (Usually a square one with a bubble that ends up in the center of the square inside a circle) see if you need to raise the front or the rear. Press the either front or rear to raise the coach in the needed direction.

    After front and back is level, then you use the left or the right (Which will only move one of the rear jacks.) to level side to side. If you are lower on the right, press right to raise the right side of the coach.
Note...You can not reverse the jacks. If you over shoot, and can not adjust using the other button, you need to retract all and start again.

Few other things...
  • Be sure you either have the coach running, you are plugged in, or gen power is on as it runs off the house batteries and takes power when using the system.

    Do the jacks before you put out the slides.

    Bring the slides in before you retract the jacks.

    DO NOT allow your back tires to come off the ground.

Hope this helps.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:26 PM   #10
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default

David

Thanks for the leveling information.

One more question is the switch bith the battery symbol on the front right switch panel on dash the emergency start switch?

Thanks

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2010, 08:44 PM   #11
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

Mine 2008 does not have a battery symbol, but just says EMERG START. It could be in a differnt location than ours. The switch would be a monetary switch. (You press and hold and when you let go it will release back.)

You can tell if that is the emergency start switch by being over in the relay/breaker bay and have someone press it. If you here the relay CLICK (Silver looking canister with battery leads on both sides and a small 12v trigger wire) then you know that is the right switch. When the button is let go, the relay will release and thus click again.

BTW...This same relay fires when the engine is running to tie the batteries together so the house batteries will charge off the engine. I just replaced my relay as it went bad. It would click, but the contacts inside were bad and thus the batteries would not tie together. I knew this by putting a 12v meter in the 12v outlet and seeing it was not charging when the engine was running. Thus the emergency start also would not work if needed.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 08:05 PM   #12
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default

David

The more I look the more questions I find. Switchs maked funny or no marking.

In the panel with the tanks sensors there is a white full size switch with a red led. It is not marked but I assume it is ac for the water heater.

Second in our %ht wheel we had a 2 way Refridgerator, this is just electeric, so will it run off the inverter or just the generator if you have no hook ups?

You have a great web site, I just looked at it the other day, will read more as time permits.

Thanks

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 08:20 PM   #13
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

Hi...

Yes, white switch is the electric water heater. Will only operate on shore power or generator. I leave my switch on all the time unless I am storing the coach.

The refrigerator is a standard household fridge. It is connected through the inverter system and this will run on shore power, generator, or battery (inverter). It draws about 11 amps, based on how you use the coach, you may not last to long on just the batteries and thus will need to run the generator once in awhile of you are dry camped.

Thanks for the remark on the site. Now check out the cruise we are putting together.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 11:22 AM   #14
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default

David

Cruise looks great.

You have been a wealth of information, thanks.

We are leaving for Biuloxi, Ms tomorrow for first trip, pending no snow in Michigan tomorrow.

One more question I found a cover for a fuse panel for automotive type fuses in the console. Now I am either getting old or going blind but I cannot find that fuse box.

Where is it hiding.

Thanks

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 12:25 PM   #15
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

Hi...

Not sure what cover you are referring to as their are a few, but look inside the inverter bay which is the front bay under the drivers window. Their are a few fuse boxes in that area.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 02:51 PM   #16
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default

This would be chassis fuses like lights, radio the normal auto type fuses.

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 03:03 PM   #17
David Bott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hilton
Posts: 382
Default

In the bay under the drivers side window then it should be.

FYI, they use auto type fuses also inside the coach for the 12v systems.
__________________
David
----------------------
'08 Tour Master T40B
MBE900 Diesel (Mercedes)
08' Saturn Outlook Toad
"To Boldly Go...Because We Can!"
https://www.OutsideOurBubble.com
David Bott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 03:52 PM   #18
Chuck v
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 595
Default

Don,

If I remember correctly the interior panels under the fridge in the T-40C are (left to right) Power center #1 -- AC breakers only including main 50 amp disconnect and appliances/air conditioners; Power center #2 -- AC breakers such as convenience outlets plus some DC fuses for lighting; and the third most right hand section is a DC only panel that has the fuses for fans, furnace blowers, bedroom slides, etc.

The label naming the circuits protected that is inside the fuse cover you have in hand should point you to where it goes...

Chuck
__________________
2007 Tour Master T40C
Acura MDX toad

"It takes a great deal of time to recover from any improvement..."
Chuck v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 07:20 PM   #19
rescue7
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Traverse City
Posts: 92
Default

Ok I think I found all the fuse boxes but what I have is a 7" by 5' plastic cover or maybe a sign with a screw hole in the middle top and bottom with all the fuses listed on it. It was just laying in the drawer. Maybe it doesnt even go in the unit.

Thanks for all the answers.

Don
__________________
Don Smart
2007 Tour Master 40C
rescue7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cupboard doors Marvin Interior 0 01-03-2014 02:21 PM
Basement doors trickto322 Class A 2 08-23-2012 12:44 PM
rubber gaskets on basement/storage compartment doors jshelley13 Class A 3 04-10-2010 08:32 PM
Cargo doors opening while driving? TSoul Class A 11 02-15-2007 07:58 PM
Compartment doors breaking off RJ82much Class A 3 06-29-2006 12:18 AM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×